top of page
Search

Listen Now Online - 'Together Again' - by Great Music on Sundays @5

Listen on Youtube:

If you were unable to attend I invite you to listen to our concert "Together Again" from June 12th, 2022. It was a terrific program with amazing performers organized by Great Music on Sundays @5 curated by pianist John Thomas.

My addition to the program can be heard at 1:05:21 into the program. I play two Bartók pieces with John Thomas on piano: Three Hungarian Folk Songs from the Csík District, and Romanian Dances. Folk melodies for both pieces were collected by Béla Bartók in Transylvania in the area where I grew up, so it is close to my heart. I hope I am able to transmit that energy to you.



Craig Combs (piano), Ken Field (saxophone),

Frederick Jodry (organ), Eric Maul (flute), Pamela Murray, (voice),

Carolyn Rogers (voice), John Thomas (piano), Trish LaRose (voice), Mónika Veress (clarinet)



If you can please DONATE at:





Organized by


Great Music on Sundays @5

UU Meeting House, 236 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA



Bach, Bartók, Debussy and Sondheim were just a few of the composers whose music filled one of the finest acoustic concert halls on Cape Cod.

13 views
bottom of page